Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00315)

TERMINATION OF AMERICAN DEPOSITARY RECEIPTS PROGRAMME

SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited (the "Company") announced that its American Depositary Receipts ("ADR") Level 1 Programme (the "Programme") will be terminated on 30 June 2019 following the resignation of The Bank of New York Mellon ("BNY Mellon") as the depositary bank under the Programme. The Company does not intend to appoint a successor depositary bank. The Programme provided an opportunity for shares of the Company to be traded in the over-the-counter market in the United States. However, the participation in the Programme is relatively low. As at 31 March 2019, outstanding ADRs represented only 0.0083% of the total issued shares of the Company. The Company therefore decided to terminate the Programme.

BNY Mellon will contact the ADR holders directly with regard to the procedures and consequences of the termination of the Programme.

By order of the Board

SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings Limited

Mak Yau-hing, Alvin

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 April 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Ms. Anna YIP (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. CHAN Kai-lung, Patrick and Mr. CHAU Kam-kun, Stephen; Non-Executive Directors are Mr. KWOK Ping-luen, Raymond (Chairman), Mr. CHEUNG Wing-yui (Deputy Chairman), Mr. FUNG Yuk-lun, Allen (Deputy Chairman), Mr. David Norman PRINCE, Mr. SIU Hon-wah, Thomas and Mr. John Anthony MILLER; Independent Non-Executive Directors are Dr. LI Ka-cheung, Eric, JP, Mr. NG Leung-sing, JP, Mr. GAN Fock-kin, Eric, Mrs. IP YEUNG See-ming, Christine and Mr. LAM Kwok-fung, Kenny.